Multi-Purpose Cultural Space

Art, culture and architecture

Quai 5160

Verdun, Quebec, Canada, 2017

The House of Culture of the Verdun Borough of Montreal, Quai 5160, is a multidisciplinary space for municipal dissemination that is part of the Access culture network, which aims to make proposals from artists from all walks of life more accessible to the general public. A true jewel of contemporary architecture, the design of the place was entrusted to the firm Les architectes FABG following an architectural competition held in collaboration with Design Montréal. The City of Montreal has entrusted part of the design and all the audiovisual integration of the building to the experts of XYZ Cultural technology

Description

Quai 5160 is a public complex with several broadcasting venues under one roof: a performance hall with a capacity of 300 seats, a multi-use mediation room, an atrium, an exhibit hall, a conference room and various common areas (bar, ticket office, etc.).

The XYZ team has provided and integrated the entire sound and lighting system for the theatre, atrium and all common areas, as well for general calls across the complex. The team has also integrated the video and dynamic display systems in all locations.

Expertise

  • Audio
  • Video
  • Lighting
  • Rigging
  • Control systems

Mandate

Design
Equipment supply
Integration
Calibration and programming
Training
Maintenance

Production

City of Montreal

Consultation

Go Multimedia

Architectural Design

Les architectes FABG

Espace de diffusion pluridisciplinaire

Art, culture et architecture

Quai 5160

Verdun, Québec, Canada, 2017

Le Quai 5160, la maison de la culture de l’arrondissement montréalais de Verdun, est un espace de diffusion pluridisciplinaire municipal faisant partie du réseau Accès culture. Sa mission vise à rendre les propositions d’artistes de tous horizons plus accessibles au grand public. Véritable bijou de l’architecture contemporaine, la conception du lieu a été confiée à la firme Les architectes FABG à la suite d’un concours d’architecture tenu en collaboration avec Design Montréal. La ville de Montréal a confié une partie de la conception et toute l’intégration audiovisuelle du bâtiment aux experts d’XYZ Technologie Culturelle.

Description

Le Quai 5160 est un complexe public comprenant plusieurs lieux de diffusion sous un même toit : une salle de spectacle de 300 sièges, une salle de médiation multiusages, un atrium, une salle d’exposition, une salle de conférence et diverses aires communes (bar, billetterie, etc.).

L’équipe d’XYZ a fourni et intégré tout le système de son et d’éclairage de la salle de spectacle, de l’atrium et de toutes les aires communes, en plus d’assurer l’intégration de la sonorisation pour les appels généraux à travers le complexe. L’équipe a également intégré les systèmes de vidéo et d’affichage dynamique dans l’ensemble des lieux.

Champs d'expertise

  • Audio
  • Vidéo
  • Éclairage
  • Gréage
  • Systèmes de contrôle

Mandat

Conception
Fourniture d’équipements
Intégration
Calibration et programmation
Formation
Maintenance

Production

Ville de Montréal

Consultation

Go Multimédia

Conception architecturale

Les architectes FABG