Visitor Center

Tribute to Emirati Heroes

Wahat Al Karama

Abu Dhabi, UAE, 2017

Wahat Al Karama (the Oasis of Dignity) is a place of remembrance that pays tribute to the soldiers and other Emiratis who sacrificed their lives for their nation.  A beautiful and imposing location on the edge of the great Sheikh Zayed Mosque; it includes the outer memorial that has 31 huge aluminum panels, the memorial square, the pavilion of honor and the visitor center, main reception area. The visitor center houses an interactive experience that relates the story of the memorial and the heroes of the United Arab Emirates. The general contractor at the Wahat Al Karama visitor center, Hypsos Middle East, has mandated the XYZ Cultural Technology team to provide audiovisual integration, show control programming and the production of an interactive installation.

Description

Designed by the Thinkwell Experiential Design firm, the Wahat al Karama Visitor Centre path consists of four galleries, a temporary one, a lobby and a boutique. Each of the galleries provides a strong multimedia content. In the first gallery, different tablets and tactile terminals as well as an interactive swimming pool are available to visitors. The second gallery features an audio and video system as well as miniature reproductions of the memorial tablets that help visitors understand the texts on the outer shelves in an interactive manner. In the third gallery, an immersive show is featured on a curved video wall. On each side of the main screen, are interactive screens that are activated between performances of the show.

The XYZ experts have integrated and programmed all the audiovisual equipment of the Wahat Al Karama Visitor Centre; in addition to programming the system for controlling and disseminating the overall experience. The team has also created an interactive installation at the heart of the path.

Expertise

  • Audio
  • Video
  • Control systems
  • Interactivity

Mandate

Design
Equipment supply
Integration
Calibration and programming
Training
Maintenance

Production

Miral

Design

Thinkwell

General contractor

Hypsos Middle East

Interactive programming

Réalisations Inc.

Centre des visiteurs

Hommage aux héros émiratis

Wahat Al Karama

Abu Dhabi, ÉAU, 2017

Wahat Al Karama (l’Oasis de la dignité) est un lieu de mémoire qui rend hommage aux soldats et autres Émiratis ayant sacrifié leur vie pour leur nation. Endroit magnifique et imposant situé en bordure de la grande mosquée Cheikh Zayed, il est composé du mémorial extérieur comprenant 31 immenses panneaux d’aluminium, de la place du mémorial, du pavillon d’honneur et du centre des visiteurs, lieu principal d’accueil. Le centre des visiteurs abrite une expérience interactive qui raconte l’histoire du mémorial et celle des héros des Émirats arabes unis. L’entrepreneur principal du centre des visiteur de Wahat Al Karama, Hypsos Middle East, a fait appel à l’équipe d’XYZ Technologie Culturelle afin d’y assurer l’intégration audiovisuelle, la programmation du système de contrôle et de diffusion ainsi que la réalisation d’une installation interactive.

Description

Conçu par la firme de design expérientiel Thinkwell, le centre des visiteurs de Wahat al Karama comprend de quatre galeries, dont une temporaire, un lobby et une boutique. Chacune des galeries recèle un fort contenu multimédia. Dans la première salle, différentes tablettes et bornes tactiles ainsi qu’une piscine interactive sont à la disposition des visiteurs. La deuxième galerie propose une reproduction miniature du mémorial qui permet de traduire les textes inscrits sur les panneaux extérieurs de façon interactive. Dans la troisième salle, un spectacle immersif est présenté sur un mur vidéo courbé. Placés de chaque côté de l’écran principal, des écrans interactifs peuvent être activés entre les représentations du spectacle.

Les experts d’XYZ ont assuré l’intégration et la programmation de tout l’équipement audiovisuel du centre des visiteurs de Wahat Al Karama, en plus d’assurer la programmation du système de contrôle et de diffusion de l’expérience globale. En tout, l’équipe y a intégré deux projecteurs vidéo HD, une mosaïque vidéo composée de 12 écrans, 20 écrans de 46 à 55 pouces dont une dizaine d’écrans tactiles et multitactiles avec reconnaissance d’objets, deux photomatons, deux bornes tactiles, deux tablettes tactiles, deux interfaces tactiles, quatre installations interactives composées de reproductions miniatures des panneaux d’aluminium activés par des capteurs et un environnement sonore spacialisé.

Champs d'expertise

  • Audio
  • Vidéo
  • Systèmes de contrôle
  • Interactivité

Mandat

Conception
Fourniture d’équipements
Intégration
Calibration et programmation
Formation

Production

Miral

Conception

Thinkwell

Entrepreneur général

Hypsos Middle East

Programmation interactive

Réalisations Inc.